With your choice STILL standing on surfaces not called red since Nadal is yet to defeat Djokovic there after being spanked seven straight times, we can safely focus on clay and clay ONLY. The fact Nadal was eliminated in straight sets in the finals on his first experience with Djokovic ON CLAY after having had significant success on his reunite from the harm break, obviously points to Nadal MAYBE not coming to even near to par with Djokovic's type - ignore driving him. Include ALL of the carrots which were at risk - from 9th straight Monte Carlo subject to affirmation of his success at previous four activities to Roland Garros implications to........... and it is possible to safely assume the consequence function as most authentic one to accurately gauge the meter. I am talking about, this was not some bad day at the day care center or some windy problems or some end and start play for weather or some greatly out of skin play from one end or whatever. It had been the ABSOLUTE MOST legitimate and trustworthy measure of where in fact the two stand vis one another to a vis. AND it wasn't even close. In the 2nd set, Nadal was as near being the ruling self he's EVER been ANYWHERE - maybe out of pure and stark requisite - but also that was not enough. To believe that Nadal could pass that in days ahead - over three sets, overlook five - is asking Nadal to pass heights he reached AHEAD of the damage break. For steel people, Nadal developed he transpired for eight months the ABSOLUTE MOST scintillating show right. That without even inserting the fact that Djokovic may have matured even more and may have already overshot the patience Nadal may summon even on his best time now. If above BS does work - that Nadal was near his best he has actually been on clay in that second set and Djokvoic may have handily passed Nadal's best - the rivalry may have already seen the past page. Nadal might still achieve the last but he is NOT winning against Djokovic anymore AND hence the term 'rival' routinely gets released from the picture called competition. You've to win to produce it a competition. ONLY scenario that can still offer some hope for Nadal will be the unforeseeable possibility that Nadal HAS that extra equipment in his psyche and elsewhere to climb once more and reverse the slide like he did against Federer, Blake, Tsonga and even Djokovic on clay last year. But, with extra usage, knee with an additional (3rd?) attack, age No. 27, no grandfathers left and so on. the inequality of the time he achieved all that last time and today appears unbridgeable. Besides, the LONE system Nadal has SOLELY relied to over come his past tormentors has been rendered useless - or even turned into a huge benefit for Djokovic - against Djokovic. Meaning he has to locate a new tool - in weeks - to compensate. MAYBE not FREAKING HAPPENING. That loopy appealing ball to Djokovic's backhand was the explanation for MAJOR harm @ Monte Carlo. Did you see just how many points he won on that opportunity alone? Probably 70% of these. All that without even factoring in Djokovic superior over-all game when compared with Blake, Tsonga and even Federer if you insert the backhand BS.
No comments:
Post a Comment